Committees and Task Forces

Annual Forum Committee:

Chairs 2021: Brian Burns and Angela Hart | |
Goal: To build the Collaborative Law Institute community through informing the membership of the accomplishments of the Institute as well as to inspire and educate the members to rise to higher levels of Collaborative practice.
Forum 2021 | December 2nd & 3rd | Location: Crosby Hotel, Stillwater, MN

Governance Committee:

Chairs 2021: Brian Burns & Angela Heart | I
Goal: To provide the Board of Directors with recommendations that might further the organizational health of CLI. To that end, the Governance Committee shall conduct ongoing review of our organization’s policies, bylaws, and infrastructures with the purpose of ensuring that CLI is efficient, accountable, and fully engaging its members.

Public Education:

Chairs 2021: Angela Heart & Louise Livesay-Al | |
Goal: To double the number of Collaborative process cases annually through a process of education of the public and professional communities. The committee focused on achieving this goal through increasing public awareness via outreach and media relations.
Meets: Second Tuesday of the month at 10:00 am on Zoom.

Sliding Scale Fee Committee:

Chair 2021: Kari McGuire |
Goal: To establish a program through which unrepresented low income parties may receive services in the Collaborative process.

Sponsorship Committee:

Chair 2021: Sandy Beeson |

Sunshine Committee:

Chair 2021: Gay Rosenthal |

Technology Committee:

Chair 2021: Carl Arnold |

Training Committee:

Co-Chairs 2020: Tonda Mattie & Lee Eddison |
Goal: To engage the Collaborative Institute members and other professionals in a life-long learning process that promotes a shift of mind set and equips all professionals with special skills to that settlement occurs and healing begins.
Meets: Fourth Monday of the month at 11:30 am on Zoom.

Media Contact:

Megan Yates, Attorney | | 952-806-9787

Legislative Task Force:

Chair: Linda Wray |