2022 | CLI Standing Committee Meeting Times

Please contact the Committee chair if you are interested in participating on a committee or have ideas or suggestions.

Annual Forum Committee:
Chairs 2022: Megan Yates | megan@ousky.com
Committee Meeting Dates: TBD – Contact Chair for information or to volunteer for this committee.
Goal: To build the Collaborative Law Institute community through informing the membership of the accomplishments of the Institute as well as to inspire and educate the members to rise to higher levels of Collaborative practice.
Forum 2022 | December 1 & 2, 2022 | Location: St Paul Hotel, 350 Market Street, St. Paul, MN 55102

Governance Committee:
Chairs 2022:
Allison Maxim & Rebecca Randen  allison@maximsmithfamilylaw.com  rebecca@rcglawoffice.com
Committee Meeting Dates: As needed
Goal: To provide the Board of Directors with recommendations that might further the organizational health of CLI. To that end, the Governance Committee shall conduct ongoing review of our organization’s policies, bylaws, and infrastructures with the purpose of ensuring that CLI is efficient, accountable, and fully engaging its members.

Membership Committee:
Chair 2022:
Ron Ousky | ron@ouskv.com
Committee Meeting Dates:  First Thursday each month at 10:00 AM on Zoom
Goal: To develop an active membership by reaching out to prospective members and serving existing members. The committee is responsible for developing and implementing policies regarding the new member and renewal processes. We organize and staff new member gatherings and the CLI Summer Event.

Public Education:
Chair 2022: 
Angela Heart | angela@heartlaw.net
Committee Meeting Dates: Second Tuesday each month at 10:00 am on Zoom.
Goal: To double the number of Collaborative process cases annually through a process of education of the public and professional communities. The committee focused on achieving this goal through increasing public awareness via outreach and media relations.

Sliding Scale Fee Committee:
Chair 2022:
George Zaske | zaskelawoffice@gmail.com
Committee Meeting Dates:  Contact the Chair for information on serving on this committee.
 To establish a program through which unrepresented low income parties may receive services in the Collaborative process.

Sponsorship Committee:
Chair 2022:
Sandy Beeson | cli@collaborativelaw.org

Sunshine Committee:
Chair 2022: Gay Rosenthal | ghrosenthal@comcast.net

Technology Committee:
Chair 2022: Carl Arnold | carl@arnoldlawmediation.com

Training Committee:
Co-Chairs 2022:
Louise Livsay-Al & Rebecca Randen louise@livesaylawoffice.com  rebecca@rcglawoffice.com
Committee Meeting Dates: Third Monday each month at 11:30 am on Zoom
To engage the Collaborative Institute members and other professionals in a life-long learning process that promotes a shift of mind set and equips all professionals with special skills to that settlement occurs and healing begins.

Legislative Task Force:
Brittany Pearson | bpearson@btlaw.com
Task Force Meeting Dates:
As needed

Media Contact for 2022:
CLI Co-Presidents 2022 | Allison Maxim & Rebecca Randen 
amaxim@cbsh.net |  rebecca@rcglawoffice.com

Corrections to posted information, please email:  cli@collaborativelaw.org