2021 | CLI Standing Committees

Please contact the Committee chair if you are interested in participating on a committee or have ideas or suggestions.

Annual Forum Committee:
Chairs 2021: Brian Burns and Angela Hart | burnstherapy@gmail.com;  angela@heartlaw.net
Goal: To build the Collaborative Law Institute community through informing the membership of the accomplishments of the Institute as well as to inspire and educate the members to rise to higher levels of Collaborative practice.
Forum 2021 | December 2nd & 3rd | Location: TBD

Governance Committee:
Chairs 2021: Brian Burns & Angela Heart | burnstherapy@gmail.com I angela@heartlaw.net
Goal: To provide the Board of Directors with recommendations that might further the organizational health of CLI. To that end, the Governance Committee shall conduct ongoing review of our organization’s policies, bylaws, and infrastructures with the purpose of ensuring that CLI is efficient, accountable, and fully engaging its members.

Membership Committee:
Chair 2021: Ron Ousky | ron@ouskv.com
Goal: To develop an active membership by reaching out to prospective members and serving existing members. The committee is responsible for developing and implementing policies regarding the new member and renewal processes. We organize and staff new member gatherings and the CLI Summer Event.
Meets: First Thursday of the month at 10:00 am on Zoom.

Public Education:
Chairs 2021: Louise Livesay-Al | louise@livesavlawoffice.com
Goal: To double the number of Collaborative process cases annually through a process of education of the public and professional communities. The committee focused on achieving this goal through increasing public awareness via outreach and media relations.
Meets: Second Tuesday of the month at 10:00 am on Zoom.

Sliding Scale Fee Committee:
Chair 2021: Kari McGuire | kari@ajwfinancial.com
Goal: To establish a program through which unrepresented low income parties may receive services in the Collaborative process.

Sponsorship Committee:
Chair 2021: Sandy Beeson | cli@collaborativelaw.org

Sunshine Committee:
Chair 2021: Gay Rosenthal | ghrosenthal@comcast.net

Technology Committee:
Chair 2021: Carl Arnold | carl@arnoldlawmediation.com

Training Committee:
Co-Chairs 2020: Tonda Mattie & Lee Eddison | tmattie@mndivorce.com; lee@familiesredefined.com
Goal: To engage the Collaborative Institute members and other professionals in a life-long learning process that promotes a shift of mind set and equips all professionals with special skills to that settlement occurs and healing begins.
Meets: Fourth Monday of the month at 11:30 am on Zoom.

Media Contact for 2021:
Megan Yates, Attorney | Megan@ousky.com | 952-806-9787